” When I say …   1 comment

Image

When I say ‘I am a Christian’, I don’t speak of this with pride.
I’m confessing that I stumble and need Christ to be my guide.

When I say ‘I am a Christian’, I’m not trying to be strong.
I’m professing that I’m weak and need His strength to carry on.

When I say ‘I am a Christian’, I’m not bragging of success.
I’m admitting I have failed and need God to clean my mess.

When I say ‘I am a Christian’, I’m not claiming to be perfect.
My flaws are far too visible, but God believes I am worth it.

When I say ‘I am a Christian’, I still feel the sting of pain.
I have my share of heartaches, so I call upon His name.

When I say ‘I am a Christian’, I’m not holier than thou,
I’m just a simple sinner who received God’s grace.

Today is Beautiful Christian Person’s Day.

Beautiful is just plain Beauty.

  Be Blessed, Be a Blessing.”

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.”
Psalm 46:1
Posted May 14, 2012 by ~ OPAL'S JOURNAL~ in Personal Thoughts.

opalmassey@yahoo.com.au

