Walking with the Lord.   1 comment

Image

Sometimes we face mountains of difficulties with no apparent way through.

In such times – the thing to do is to go forward in FAITH.

Follow His guidance –
He knows the way across our deserts and mountains of our lives.

Our dedication and  service to God is a long, sustained,
steady pace of pressing upwards and forwards towards Him.

So keep on going -Don”t falter; Don’t Pause –
But keep walking – knowing that God is with you.

“I’m pressing on the upward way –
New heights I’m gaining every day;

Still praying as I onward bound-
Lord plant  my feet on higher ground.”

Lord lift me up, and I shall stand, by faith on heaven’s table land;
A higher plane than I have found; Lord plant my feet on higher ground.”‘

Johnson Oatman. JR.

Posted July 22, 2012 by ~ OPAL'S JOURNAL~ in Personal Thoughts.

One response to “Walking with the Lord.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. one day at a time sweet Jesus that’s all I’m asking from you

opalmassey@yahoo.com.au

