I will follow Him……..

********

Actually – This caption should read-
I want to WALK with Jesus- Let Him lead so I will follow.

“For this you were called, because Christ also suffered for us,
leaving us an example, that you should Follow His Steps.”
1 Peter 2 : 21

Many feel it would be a privilege  to visit the places
where Jesus spent His time on earth.  To walk where He trod;
To look upon the lake where He loved to teach;
To walk in the hills and valleys where He walked,
talked and healed the crowds that followed Him.

But we need not go to Galilee – Nazareth  – or Bethany –
in order to walk in  the steps of Jesus.
We can see His footprints beside a sickbed:
In places of poverty and homelessness:
and in the alleyways of the great Cities,
and every place where there are human hearts in need of consolation.
In following what Jesus did here on earth-,
we can “walk in His footsteps”.

There is nothing more powerful than our individual example.
The way we live our daily lives, our conduct and actions.

I will follow Him
Follow Him where ever he may go
And near Him I always will be
For nothing can keep me away-  He is my destiny
*
I will follow Him,
Ever since He touched my heart, I knew
There isn’t an ocean too deep

A mountain so high it can keep
Keep me away, away from His love.

*
And where He goes I’ll follow, 
I will follow Him, follow Him where ever He may go.
*
We should exhibit- His LOVE  in our lives,
-regardless of the tragedies  and problems we are going through.
************
( Don’t get me wrong – I am not against visiting the Holy Lands.
It must be awesome-. But Christ really wants me-
to reveal to others what He has done for me. )

  

opalmassey@yahoo.com.au

