“I am the Good Shepherd”….

I am..

************

“As a shepherd seeketh out his flock
in the day that he is among his sheep that are scattered;
so will I seek out my sheep, and will deliver them
out of all places where they have been scattered
in the cloudy and dark day..”   Ezekiel  34 : 12

Truly, truly, I say to you, Before Abraham was born,  I AM.”  John 8:58

This passage powerfully supports the claim that Jesus was truly God.
The Jews found it hard to accept this- because Jesus chose to spend His time with “sinners’.
He spent time with them- because he came seeking to ‘Redeem them”.

Jesus coming to this world was to save us-
All that He said about Himself was true as Scripture proves.

1. I am the Way, the  Truth and the life.

2. I am the True Vine

3. I am  the Resurrection – and the Life

4. I am the Bread of Life.

5. I am the Gate – for you to enter.

6 I am the Light of the World.

7. I am the Good Shepherd.

     *****************

p good sh

*******

In Christ’s parable of the lose sheep,
the shepherd goes out looking for only ONE lost sheep.
He does not save mobs, crowds or multitudes-
He delivers people one at a time.
He came to our world to rescue us-
and he would have done it even for ONE individual.
This is beyond our comprehension- but true.

The shepherd makes sure that the 99 are accounted for and are safe,
before He goes out seeking the solitary lost sheep.
But today, there are not just one lost –
there are billions of sheep who have lost their way from God.

He left the safety of His heavenly home,
and did not turn back as the thorns lacerated His head
and the nails tore into His hands and feet-
Willing to ‘Sacrificed Himself’ for all His lost sheep.

“And when he has found it, he lays it on his shoulders,
rejoicing carrying him back home.”He does not whip us or drive us- Never.
He who bore our sin in His body
Loved- us to the point of death. {1 Peter 2:24}

Praise God for sending his Son- to redeem mankind.
He was a “fully God and fully man”

“Happy Sabbath – God bless.”

Follow me on : https://pintrest.com/opalmassey
**************

p lost sheep

opalmassey@yahoo.com.au

