Amazing Grace! …

“AMAZING GRACE!

OPAL'S JOURNAL - "TO KNOW GOD" ......

What can I say about God’s – Amazing GRACE.
It is available and it is free for the taking.

For it is by GRACE you have been saved, -through Faith-
not by yourselves, it is the GIFT of God…….”. Ephesians 2: V 8-9.

John Newton, slave trader, preacher, poet, one of the greatest trophies of grace ever won. His life truly manifested that “God moves in a mysterious way, His wonders to perform.”

From disgrace to amazing Grace- when he wrote this Hymn_

Image

Amazing grace! (how sweet the sound)
That sav’d a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found,
Was blind, but now I see.

’Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
And grace my fears reliev’d;
How precious did that grace appear,
The hour I first believ’d!

Thro’ many dangers, toils and snares,
I have already come;
’Tis grace has brought me safe…

View original post 222 more words

opalmassey@yahoo.com.au

