“GOD’S AMAZING GRACE!”   Leave a comment

Image                                                                          +++

God’s Amazing GRACE.- It is available and it is free for the taking.

For it is by GRACE you have been saved, -through Faith-
not by yourselves, nit is the GIFT of God…….”.
Ephesians 2: V 8-9.

John Newton, slave trader, preacher, poet,
one of the greatest trophies of grace ever won.
His life truly manifested that
“God moves in a mysterious way,
His wonders to perform.”

From disgrace to “Amazing Grace”;  when he wrote this Hymn_

Amazing grace!- how sweet the sound
That sav’d a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found,
Was blind, but now I see.

’Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
And grace my fears reliev’d;
How precious did that grace appear,
The hour I first believ’d!

Thro’ many dangers, toils and snares,
I have already come;
’Tis grace has brought me safe thus far,
And grace will lead me home.

The Lord has promis’d good to me,
His word my hope secures;
He will my shield and portion be,
As long as life endures.

Yes, when this flesh and heart shall fail,
And mortal life shall cease;
I shall possess, within the veil,
A life of joy and peace.

The earth shall soon dissolve like snow,
The sun forbear to shine;
But God, who call’d me here below,
Will be forever mine.

Amazing Grace  –
it is more likely to be based on – Ephesians 2:4-9,
Paul’s great treatise on Grace, which says:

But because of His great love for us,  God, who is rich in mercy,
made us alive with Christ even-when we were dead in transgressions –

For it is by grace you have been saved,
through faith
– and this not from yourselves,

It is the gift of God –
not by works, so that no one can boast.

HAPPY SABBATH–

Peace

Visit me on –  http://pintrest.com/opalmassey

 

Posted March 23, 2015 by ~ OPAL'S JOURNAL~ in Uncategorized

opalmassey@yahoo.com.au

