“He died for us…”

OPAL'S JOURNAL - "TO KNOW GOD" ......

4 u*******

“I delivered to you first of all that which I also received;
that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures”
1 Corinthians  15 : 3

During this last week I have reflected on the days of the
‘Life of Christ’  His sufferings;  Death and Resurrection.
It has helped me to try and understand what Christ went through –
No one can really imagine – what He bore for us.
I hope that those who read my Journal this week have been blessed-
By knowing the ‘Sufferings of Christ’.  Thank you for your support.

Today I want to complete ‘The events of that Resurrection Sunday”.

At a funeral service of a loved one- These words are often spoken.-
“I am the Resurrection and the Life:”   {John : 11:25}
His resurrection is a pledge that all the dead will rise again one day.
As the angel rolled away…

View original post 317 more words

opalmassey@yahoo.com.au

